Events

Navigation Games frequently hosts events open to the public around Cambridge. Everyone is welcome! We'll teach the basics of orienteering and make sure you have everything you need before trying your first course. All you need to bring is yourself (and a decent pair of shoes for walking or running)!

Events are open to all ages unless otherwise noted, and run rain or shine. You might be surprised how much fun a scaveger hunt in the rain can be!

If you want to participate in our summer games, please go to the Summer Games tab under Programs to register!

Here is a list of our upcoming and most recent events:

Date Event Location
Wed 25 Sep 2019 Treasure Hunt and Map Race MIT Campus, Cambridge, MA
Sun 29 Sep 2019 NEOC: Lincoln Woods Lincoln Woods, Lincoln, RI
Wed 02 Oct 2019 Treasure Hunt and Map Race Danehy Park, Cambridge
Sun 06 Oct 2019 NEOC: Blue Hills Motala Houghton's Pond, Milton, MA
Wed 09 Oct 2019 Treasure Hunt and Map Race North Point Park, Cambridge
Wed 16 Oct 2019 Treasure Hunt and Map Race Fresh Pond, Cambridge
Wed 23 Oct 2019 Treasure Hunt and Map Race MIT Campus, Cambridge, MA
Sat 26 Oct 2019 NEOC: Nobscot Night-O Nobscot Reservation, Framingham
Sun 27 Oct 2019 NEOC: Nobscot Fall Scout-O Nobscot Reservation, Framingham
Wed 30 Oct 2019 Vampire-O Danehy Park, Cambridge
Sun 03 Nov 2019 NEOC/CSU: Rocky Woods & Youth Series #3 Rocky Woods Reservation, Medfield
Sun 17 Nov 2019 NEOC: Mt. Wachusett Wachusett Mountain, Princeton, MA
Sun 24 Nov 2019 NEOC: Blue Hills Traverse TBD, MA
Sun 01 Dec 2019 NEOC: Mount Tom Mount Tom, Holyoke, MA

To find additional public events, feel free to check the websites of the local orienteering clubs.

Feel free to contact us with any questions about upcoming events.